Chronic Illness, Health, Hospital, Interstitial Cystitis, Surgery, Uncategorized

An Ode to Botox

I have had a neurotoxin injected, into a muscle that has over-reacted.

My bladder is constantly in spasm, and I wanted to throw it into a chasm.

So off I walked into surgery, in the hopes of relieving my purgatory.

Not having Botox injected into my face, but instead in my bladder which seems a strange place.

A very long and large needle they used, afterwards my bladder felt a little abused.

As I awoke in a hospital bed after the event, I hoped that my bladder would now be repentant.

That it would relax and behave as it should do, so that I wouldn’t have to spend so much time in the loo!

So far so good although it’s early days, my bladder is learning to behave in new ways.

images

Leave a Reply

